Coming in for a landing

It surprises me how much I enjoy standing quietly on the deck watching and photographing the birds. Today it began cold and blustery but warmed up while I was standing there. I did my usual crow police job by chasing the seagulls when they tried to scarf down all the dog food. I was rewarded with lots of crow and jay activity. Those gulls are so large that when they are about the other birds stay away from the food. Today they were all there. The gulls still got some food but not every single bite. I had a really hard time choosing which photo to post today. I finally chose one 0f the crow coming in for a landing. You can see it large by pressing the "L" key. I decided to post the other ones I liked on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.