Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

The funeral

It went really well, I had enough time to plan. In the foregound seated, my cousin Lorna and my Aunt Alison. The boys behind are cousin Garry, Lorna's husband Chris, Uncle Ian and Garry's partner Graham.

They made it a great day taking on serving wine, food and more importantly clearing up. It was the end of a long day.

I got up at 6 am to plate parquet sandwiches and get the troupes in line.

When the boys arrived in matching Macdonald tartan we thought of a new magazine concept, Knee and Sporran ( a bit of a niche fetish, but I think it will run).

Mum arrived at 12.15 with Peter the Funeral Director, and although tempted to take a camera, I left it at this time as I was the primary mourner, bringing it out again back home at the reception.

Lots of people came back at various stages to commemorate mum's life, and of course to celebrate the panacotta with raspberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.