JanetH

By JanetH

St Thomas the Martyr, Up Holland

I had a nice surprise yesterday. A few weeks ago, thanks to AnnieBScotland, I joined a weekly challenge group. Yesterday I was notified that my picture had been voted joint winner for the B&W challenge.

It's been an interesting day today. I took part in a mock interview panel, interviewing candidates aspiring to become deputy heads or headteachers of church schools.

We were in Liverpool next to the Cathedral. As this week's challenge is architecture I took my camera and tripod. The panel finished early and it was a glorious day with a lovely blue sky so I was keen to take a short time photographing the architecture. Outside I set up the camera, turned it on and ....

.... no memory card!!!!! Arrrrgh!!!!! When will I learn???? I think I must change the way I work and start using the lead to transfer photos (if I can find it) as this is happening too often!

I had to return home without any photos so I took the time to visit one of our local churches instead. St Thomas the Martyr was founded in 1307 as the priory church, so there's a lot of history attached to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.