Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 2 The Great Escape

This morning we moored near Wolseley as Kat wanted to look at the nature reserve and the garden centre. The Man and I have been a few times.

There was a lot to see at the Wolsely Centre which is owned by Staffordshire Wildlife Trust and I was busy taking shots of butterflies and birds, particularly the pintail in Extras. However, my attention turned to this bronze turkey on the busy roundabout outside the reserve as we were leaving. I was so amused that it must have heard there are now less than 4 months to Christmas. I wonder which farm it escaped from?

I chatted to a couple of photographers as we walked around, and particularly to a lady sitting taking shots of a heron in a tree. She was interesting to talk to and I sat down at the table with her, telling her I took photos every day for an internet site.

You know what's coming next, don't you? She asked me where I uploaded them. Yes, not only was she one of the thousands of Blippers, but orchid99, someone I have followed for over ten years, from back in the days when I started following JohnGravett, mollyblobs and the lovely, late JillyMint. It was an amazing chance meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.