Autumn Crocuses

I was convinced we had had loads of rain during the night, however TT thinks I must have been dreaming.  It was damp this morning, but he was not aware of any torrential rain.   He went off to church and I went off for a run.  Which I really enjoyed.  It was a really grey morning,  but with a hint of brightness.  When I was about half way round my route, there was a threat of rain but thankfully it didn’t come to anything. 
 
Late morning, the boys headed off to West Lothian for BB’s football match.  I had thought about joining them, but didn’t in the end.  Instead I did a few chores, before heading out for a  river walk and then home by the supermarket. The weather had really improved and it was a  lovely afternoon.  I had a late lunch once I was home and then started to prepare tea. 
 
The football wasn’t as successful as the last two weeks.  They didn’t win.  BB said he didn’t play very well – which is probably a sign of him still getting his strength back after being under the weather these past couple of days.  Never mind, they can’t win them all – or maybe they can!
 
I’m not sure where the rest of the day disappeared to, but I did sit out in the garden until quite late with my book and a glass of fizz, as it was very mild.
 
I had a walk around St Mary’s Pleasance when I was out.  There were lots of autumn crocuses.  The sun was shining on this clump.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.