Sir Walter

I was up and out early this morning, as I was heading to the office.  I think TT had just got out of bed when I left, but BB was still dead to the world.  TT was working from home for a change.  It is a very rare event that he is at home on his own.  It was a very dull morning and I thought it might rain, however not long after I got to the office the sun was shining, lighting up the grey stone of the old town.  
 
There were quite a few colleagues in the office which was nice.  It almost felt like old times.  I say almost – as there are still swathes of emptiness.    I was busy all day, but it was good to have some in person chats with colleagues.  I did manage a quick walk at lunchtime to pick up some lunch, but no time to loiter as I had to get back for a Teams meeting – a hybrid meeting in fact.  Three of us were in the office and we huddled around one laptop and looked like an interview panel!
 
My bus home was quite quiet, which is a real change from recent times when it has been overflowing.  It didn’t take the normal route home, but I am not sure why – that meant the journey was longer than it should have been.  On my way up the road, I bumped into a friend who was dog walking.  We admired the sunset and chatted for a long time, which meant I got home even later.
 
The rest of my evening was just too short.
 
I didn’t have time to get a blip today, luckily Sir Walter obliged as I headed for my bus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.