Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

King Charles III

Thanks for the sympathy for my lack of sleep. The fan worked fine once i put it together. Why is it acceptable to sell something like in pieces? It didn't make that much difference to the size of box it came in and the poor instructions made it easy to go wrong. Not to mention a 2mm wide nut that had to be screwed onto a bolt! Very fiddly.
My apologies for the lack of comments btw , I've literally just made it to my room and off duty for the first time today. I'm trying to read your blips but failing on the comments.
The weekend continues to go well and we even managed to adjust the timetable to allow us to watch the King's broadcast and the service from St Paul's. It's less than a week since I was there. What a change since then, I'm glad that our event was able to take place before the Queen's death.
There were deer in the garden of the Monastery this morning and when I went out for a walk later you could see where they had been digging up some toadstools. The South Inch Park in Perth was still under a layer of fairly deep brown water when I passed this afternoon and the Tay is really high still too. I thought the King's Broadcast was rather good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.