Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Morning Light

It's been a lovely, relaxing day starting with Hubs letting me sleep late while he took Jax to daycare for a day of play.  Followed by a leisurely cup of tea on the deck, where I shot this (young male hummingbird, backlit).  Lots of activity in the yard this morning which was nice.

By 10 the temps had warmed enough that I took the kayak out to another of the nearby lakes and enjoyed a beautiful paddle.  There were a few other kayakers and more fishers but it's a large lake so no problems navigating territory.  I am putting a funny pic from my paddle in Extra of 3 cormorants fishing ... with a human fisherman in the background.  The light was horrid from where I took it, but it's still kind of a fun pic.

Back home.  Then Hubs and I went to a new local place that features farm to table food where we sat outside an enjoyed a delicious meal topped off by the most decadent chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted.  After that a nap was in order, something we rarely indulge in when Jax is home.

Hubs picked the boy up after 4 and he is out on the deck with me right now snoozing and protecting me from ... birds.  He has apparently decided that the nuthatches may be up to something dangerous and barks at them now.  Hopefully a phase that will pass soon.

I think we are due for rain tomorrow so I probably won't get out on the water, but I am looking forward to along FT with my parents in the morning.

No butterflies today but a couple of chrysalids are looking close.

Dark with dried cranberries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.