The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Mayor of Dudley Turned up for a Shoot....

I went to the shooting club tonight and took along my camera as BMJnr said that the Mayor of Dudley was visiting tonight.
I thought Yes of course he is, but I took the camera just in case.
What you know he did turn up, he say he was once a member of the club and so was his son who also there tonight. We offered him a chance to have a shoot and him and his son jumped at the chance, The mayor shot reasonably well although the first shot was wild, but his son was really good, hitting five bulls tow of which were dead center.

They were here to present a plaque the mayor had found in his office, it was presented by Bremen, the town in Germany that Dudley is Twinned with, and Dudley Rifle club has long associations with the town of Bremen.

I think the mayor had a good time, so did his son but his side kick and his wife were less amused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.