The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Sunset at the Flood.....

We went to pick up all the bedroom furniture this morning, and it was all straight forward, well until we went to get the Wardrobe up the very narrow stairs.
Well,
"Right," said Fred, "Both of us together
One on each end and steady as we go."
Tried to shift it, couldn't even lift it
We was getting nowhere
And so we had a cuppa tea.....
Anyhow we had to disassemble the damn thing, out side and the reassemble it in the bedroom, now I know why they come as a flat pack.
The up shot is that it has transformed the bedroom and now Stuart can have friends over.

We never got round to finishing the Cam belt on the Volvo, but I did fit the new water pump, the tension roller and belt, the rest will have to wait until tomorrow morning.

I bought another Koi Carp for the pond today, I put it in and I have yet to see it swimming around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.