Standing on Sunshine

JJ went to golf this morning, which left me free to have a wander.  I didn't go far, just over the back and round the pond.  Lots of birds twittering around the edge of the pond and I saw a comma and a speckled wood basking in the warm sunshine.

This afternoon I've followed the procession of the coffin and all the precision that that entails, and was pleased that my son's old regiment of the Queen's Company, Grenadier Guards carried the coffin into Westminster Hall.

What I didn't like was people clapping as the gun carriage proceeded along Horseguards Parade and out onto Whitehall.  I found it disprespectful.

The Mexican daisies in the garden are still in full bloom and managed to catch this little hoverfly enjoying an early lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.