Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Last Collage Class

Today was the last class...and thought I'd share at least one of the collages that were produced. This is Rose's Anniversary present to her husband...and he even had a bit of a part in putting it together. She's a watercolor artist, and has a real eye for negative space. I was interested in how she tackled this project and how the focus changed over the 3 weeks. She had a clear idea of the outcome, but ended up turning her canvas 90 degrees and turning a horizontal piece into a "family tree" of sorts. Then I watched her painstakingly adding branches and painting out negative spaces. It was a delight for me to watch, and I loved how she and her husband put together a masterpiece of many memories to celebrate their marriage.

Anyone who's interested in my granddaughter's "talent show" video can see it at CLICK HERE! She's the little one on the left, but both girls are named Hazel....so I've called it "Hazel and Hazel"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.