Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Dog Walking

This morning I went off early with H. for a quick dog walk. It's a shame I was just a little too close for this shot, but the expressions on the dogs faces had to be blipped.

I've had another good go at the garden. Things are beginning to look, let's call it cared for. From under the nettles many seedlings have appeared of fennel, cornflowers, hollyhocks and other more desirable plants. It seems the cover of, so called weeds, has acted as a natural green house. I have one spot to attack now that I'm not looking forward to. I had a small plant of tansy which has loved the spot so much it has spread, now engulfing a whole border. Not as easy to remove as nettles so I may have to resort to digging up any plants that survives in it's midst and attacking the mass with something nasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.