Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Swirly Clouds

I had a quick walk around dawn across local fields near home.  I was really taken by the colours and patterns provided by the high clouds.  You can't really call this a landscape, it is much more of a cloudscape.

Spent the day trying to get my head around the regulations relating to private water supplies.  it is a third change in the regime of monitoring and sampling in the last 20 years and all I can say was my head hurt by the end of my revision.  Still lots to do, but tomorrow I get the chance to get out on the district to make some visits. I must admit I find spending hour after hour in front of the computer very tiring.  I just think back to the time when everything was done without computers and I begin to wonder if they have improved efficiency in my particular area of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.