Robin's Life Continued

This story started here. It was my intention to follow this Robin as it build it's nest, laid it's eggs and then watch the eggs turn into baby Robin's. Well, I ran into a bit of a problem this week. Several days ago my son was here and saw the nest on my porch and all the mess of grass etc. that was on the porch floor. He thought I wouldn't want the mess so he threw the nest off the rail onto the lawn and off of the porch rail. When I walked out later and looked up to see the nest was gone. I lost it. Where is the nest, I asked? He told me what he had done. I said are you serious? I have been blipping the Robin building that nest with blips and a video. It's been my plan to continue doing this through the laying of the eggs etc etc. The hatching of the eggs and the birth of the baby Robin's. At this point I was sure that would never happen. I picked up the nest. Re-shaped it back as best as I could and replaced it to where it had been. To my total shock, Robin was sitting back in the nest the next day. At this point I am thinking it's probably time for Robin to lay her eggs. She is probably thinking (do they think, I have no idea)? At this point I am pretty sure she realizes she's has spent days building this nest and doesn't have many more days left to build a new one. I am sure she wouldn't consider building a new one again anywhere close to my home. So I see that she is still returning to the nest . So when she's not in the nest I go and take a look. Holy cow. There's one egg. Fantastic. Next day I check, two eggs. Today no more eggs. So what you see in today's blip is the nest. The nest with the two, beautiful blue/green eggs. The bottom blip is Robin sitting on the eggs. Not a very clear blip however. I took it sitting in my recliner in the living room close to my front door. The minute I moved ever so slowly to get nearer the door she spots me and off she flies. This is a good as I think I am ever going to get of her. So here's the up to date story of Robin. Stay tuned and I should have baby birds to show you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.