Birthday pint

Actually this was the first of 2 pints - not that I could finish the second ;-)

Remarkably for me I slept in. Not that last night's dinner was late, it's been a big week at work and I was tired. Fortunately I'd decided to have Birthday Friday off.

My birthday run was later than planned. I can still run hills, even better now I'm slowly rehabilitating my hip from teenage mishaps.

I didn't do all the things I'd euphemistically planned I would and that's not a bad thing. The house is still a tip but a couple of things are done. My bike is serviced and hanging on its hanger-thing in the garage. I've caught up with friends, had the kinks ironed out of my legs and hip by my gifted masseur. My older tramping boots are in for servicing and some of the washing is done.

I have a huge bunch of yellow and red roses in front of me. My parents have phoned (Mum twice). Emails and texts have made me smile, some have brought tears to my eyes. Snail mail brought me cards. I am loved and there are people standing in my corner.

I am indeed blessed.

Yesterday's concrete and leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.