Big Hill

By bighill

Owen and me ....

The past 2-3 days have been very challenging, i tested positive for covid on Friday and have had an awful cough and headachy....not much fun to be around.....so i've been feeling pretty bummed out.  Waited so long to come and be with Morgan and Owen and now to have to stay my distance, not hug him or Morgan....i'm just so disappointed.  I do feel i got of lightly tho, my symptoms have been quite mild.   Lost my sense of taste today...boy is that a bummer!!!  However, this evening i did seem to sort of taste the white wine i poured for myself :)

Anyway, today i seem to feel better, a bit more energy and Morgan and i went for a lovely walk along Pitt Lake.....then a 2 hour nap and now Owen is down for the night and we will just hang out!

Before dinner we spent sometime out in the back yard where i don't have to worry about wearing a mask!   Here we are, Gigi and Owen!!!   Still making the most of every moment i have with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.