Moss

We're trying to be very good this year and get - and keep - the garden in good order. Unfortunately I love most of the things we're supposed to be getting rid of!
I am thinking of clearing all the paths and steps over the weekend but on second thoughts.....

It's been a tough day today.
Miss L has got to have an endoscopy under general anaesthetic tomorrow at the John Radcliffe in Oxford. I've been in pretty successful denial for a few weeks but I've been getting more and more anxious about it over the last few days.
And today the fact that it's tomorrow now and not some vague date in the future hit me like a ton of bricks.
Miss L was in the front with me driving home after dropping Miss E off at school. I rested my hand on her knee and she took hold of my arm and squeezed really hard.
I suddenly had tears pouring down my face. The thought of anything happening to her.....
I can't even write about the thought of anything happening to her.
I know it's a routine procedure and people have anaesthetic all the time but I can't shake this feeling of dread.
She's my baby. I just want it over.
I want to stop imagining horrific scenarios.
I want it to be tomorrow night and all be home safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.