Anthurium

The only flower I have indoors is this white Anthurium so it had to be my Flower Friday blip.  I couldn't get a sharp photo so I used the Impressive Art mode on my camera.  According to Feng Shui anthuriums attract positive energy. White anthuriums are associated with purity and innocence so they are often used in bridal bouquets or as a gift for the bride and groom. They make great housewarming gifts because they symbolize hospitality and happiness. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Neil came to my house around noon today ... mainly to see Tino I think.  He's very fond of Tino and hasn't seen him for ages ( too busy working, running and looking after Luna ). Later on we walked to Cafe Lutz.  It rained the whole time and it was windy so my brolly kept blowing inside out.  I was glad to get inside the cosy cafe.

Neil had a Croque Madame.  It was huge - and he said it was delicious.  I had a cappuccino.  I was tempted to get a chocolate brownie but resisted.  Too many syns.    After we had finished our food /drink Neil got the bus home.  He would have walked but it was still raining heavily.  I popped into the Co-op which is next door to the cafe.  Then I battled my way home in the wind and rain.  I was quite wet when I arrived so I got straight into my jim jams .... and put the heating on.

Haven't done much for the rest of the day -  mainly watching TV.  Salmon, roast potatoes and veg for my tea.   Neil was out this evening - watching a rugby match... Newcastle Falcons v Bristol Bears. The Falcons won.

Steps today - 7,426

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.