KatGirl

By katgirl

Trying not to worry

I am not very good at that.

Mom is scheduled for a procedure Monday. But she is on her 3rd day of not eating due to terrible nausea. She refuses to go to the ER. I spent the day trying to convince her that she was endangering her ability to have her potentially life saving procedure Monday if she is dehydrated. Even the nurses at two Dr's offices backed me up over the phone.

Tonight she claimed she would be willing to go to the hospital in the morning. I hope she is telling the truth.

I spent an hour in this pool this afternoon, trying not to worry. Today is my 1st day off my immune suppressant in preparation for my upcoming gall bladder surgery and my joints are already feeling it. They appreciated the warm pool and resented the return to the real world.

Drama, drama, drama. A little less drama in my life would be appreciated. Just a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.