Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny and delicate

Thank you for all your kind wishes for the runners yesterday - Gavin was up early and had left home by 6.30am for work, and he reports no pain in his muscles today. The boys feel quite immobile and are in agony! Meriel is inspired to run another marathon, she was only a couple of minutes off from qualifying for the Boston Marathon (which is highly selective) and so thinks she could do it one day. (Women runners have a different qualifying time to men runners)

I had a lovely long walk with Xena today, I felt bad that I did not spend much time with her yesterday and so made up for it today! I am always looking for fungi when I am out walking and most of the ones I see have fallen over and are lying upside down, but then I found this solitary and perfectly formed little translucent fungi - not sure what it is but it is a little beauty.

I have camera club tonight and we have our first competition of the year. The members felt we had too many competitions during the year so this year we have decreased the number of competitions and also in line with advice from the British Photographic Association, in order to encourage more creative entries and not only entries that will please a camera club judge, we will enter two images per competition but only the highest score counts, so you can be tempted to enter something different for that second image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.