Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lisianthus

I get bored with taking photos on my daily works as I go to the same places, and until the autumn colours come in its all a bit samey....so today I took some photos of my (dying) lisianthus I have in a vase. They are good value flowers to buy as they last so long.

Last night our first camera club competition was interesting, we had a judge who seemed quite consistent but every now and then he seemed to get it a bit wrong, he gave good images low marks and weak images high marks. It has obviously bothered some members as today the chairman asked for a report back on the judge so it can be given to the Surrey Photographic Association as feedback. I did very well with one of my images which is good, as it is one that I have entered into the Surrey competition.

It has been sunny all day but it definitely felt a bit cooler today, time to pack away the T shirts I think!

I have an early start tomorrow, I am meeting some members from the camera club at some woods to photograph them just after sunrise. I am surrounded by woods where I live yet I am driving 30 minutes away to get to these woods before sunrise, crazy really but knowing I am meeting others means I will definitely get up in time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.