Jodie is 18!

We all went to the hospital today for Jodie's present opening. Splashed out on left over pizza for lunch!
Kiera and Luke went to see Olivia in her dance show which she really enjoyed. Jodie went out to celebrate her birthday with Josh, Natalie and Lewis.
Colin said that in the morning before we got there they were telling each other jokes and Rafi managed an old 'knock knock' joke!!
Tried to persuade Rafi to have a bath today, he agreed initially, but changed his mind and protested very loudly at the last minute. It doesn't really matter if he has a bath or not, but i think he would find it relaxing and enjoyable now we have a supportive bath cushion for him to try.
He told me in very audible deliberate voice today whilst lying in his hospital bed 'I want my bed'. I so want to get him home for a visit before we have to go to Tadworth, I'm a Mum with a mission!
Denise made us a tasty curry for dinner (always very much appreciated as I get little time or inclination for cooking)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.