Raspberry ripple dahlia

This dahlia(?) reminds me of raspberry ripple ice cream. I blipped it in Starbank Park when Mr hazelh and I took an evening walk. I chose our destination hoping that there might be some plants on the table for sale. I was delighted to find four wallflowers waiting for me there - just what I wanted! These are now planted in the flower bed outside our spare bedroom window.

Today I also did our Thursday supermarket shopping, brewed soup (red pepper, tomato, and basil), cleared my email, worked on the LornaLPodcast journal (see the latest contribution from Tigger101), and joined an online meeting with Marina, Peter, and Pete.

The damp work at the back of the house is progressing well. They dug out the hearth in the spare bedroom today. Apparently it's one of the deepest that they have ever seen.

Exercise today: walking (12,200 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.