Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Second Flush

We've got a good second crop of rasps on the canes again this year. We'd have even more if I didn't keep going out to check on them! It's important to test that they are still sweet while I'm there lol. I wish I knew what variety they were. I rather think I picked them up at Hopetoun but wasn't able to get the variety I wanted. I can't complain about these though as we had raspberries into December last year.
I've had a bit of a duvet day today, still got my cold - which I can live with, its the headache which is wearing. I've spent much of the day asleep trying to avoid it. I'm beginning to worry I may have picked up a dose of man flu!
I had a Iovely videochat with Josie this afternoon. Her first experience of such a thing. She seemed to work out quite quickly that the person on the screen was somebody she knew, and I was rewarded with lots of smiles and giggles.
What a tonic she is, she'll be chatting away in no time. For the moment though, like most children, dad is her only intentional word - much to mum's disgust!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.