Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Today's good deed

Thanks for the sympathy I do think my cold is improving but I had to try to ignore it today. I was on Josie duty while her parents went to a wedding in North Berwick.
I managed an hour and half walk with her and the pug just after lunch then brought them home again. Josie slept for just under an hour and I managed a quick half hour which helped a lot. I also managed to plant out the half dozen polyanthus I bought her the other week. These two are on top of the pot of pink tulip bulbs which I hope will flower again next spring.
We decided that the most sensible thing to do, as A & S won't be home till silly o'clock (and I would then have to drive home as they don't have a spare room), was to bring Josie to our house and A will just come and stay here over night. They're coming back by taxi so a change of drop off shouldn't cause a problem. It also meant that I was able to go to bed as soon as we got Josie off to sleep.
I have to say I was very glad that we took that option as I don't think I'd have managed to stay awake till well after midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.