Flossmo

By Flossmo

Rabbit rabbit

It's a belated blip due to business yesterday  (if I can I remember that far back).

The morning was spent doing some more gardening - it was pleasant enough and quite warm so I ploughed on with tidying and planting.

The afternoon was spent at a 'colour mixing' talk at the studio. It was interesting and useful if a bit long (how exciting can mixing a grey ink be?). But every little learned is a help, especially if it prevents wasting material by mixing the wrong things to get the wrong colour.
 
After the talk I called at Homebase in Farnham to pick up the parcel that DPD should have delivered on Wednesday but didn't. They claimed they 'couldn't find my house'. Really? It's at the end of a short unmade drive but hardly out in the wilds. It strikes me as lazyitis - just too far to carry the parcel. If the driver had phoned I would have walked up the drive to get it and cut out a lot of fuss.

Evening we had been invited out to dinner by a friend who is just recovering from prostate cancer. He wanted to thank us for our support during his illness. How nice is that. And better still it really was an excellent meal with interesting chat. And best of all he is currently cancer free with good prospects of staying so. Much to cheer.

The orange beast in the photograph has sat in the studio for as long as I have been going there. I have always thought it was a cat but I am reliably informed it is a rabbit. Somehow I am less fond of it now.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.