Day of rest

I woke up early so it was either watch Match of the Day with a cup of tea or head out on the bike. The sun was shining brightly so there was really no choice at all. I left the whippet basking and headed out along the old railway line down to Longniddry, I'd forgotten what a great ride that was and was grinning so much I think I swallowed my body weight in flying insects.

24 miles later I got home to find that Joe and Eve were desperate to go swimming so, one quick shower later, we walked along to the swimming pool for some fun. Inevitably I got cramp, much to general amusement, I managed to walk back via the local though where we met Scott for an al-fresco pale ale and then home for the football.

Later on Nana Alice came round with Tom and much sausage casserole was demolished and the main issues of the day were discussed, including the influence of the colour of a chickens earlobes on its eggs and how to disperse pepper in a bowl of water.

I may sleep well tonight. If not earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.