Triumph Tiger 1200 GT Pro

I had a call from my local Triumph dealer to ask if I would take the Tiger 1200 GT Pro out for a spin I expect he was hoping I would buy it but as nice as it was mine does not need replacing.
It was a very enjoyable 280 kms ride with 148 bhp to hand but at 245 kg it is still 45 kg heavier than mine and do I need all that grunt?
The 1200 is NZ$36k whereas my 900 is NZ$28k up NZ$4k from when I bought mine so a big jump in two years.
The weather was perfect for riding but it seems it'll be getting warmer and I have already stripped one layer out the bike gear.

Due to having nowhere to store the camera I have had to resort to the phone which I prefer not to use.

If you missed V1k1's MM selections they can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.