Wide Wednesday . . .Texture

After viewing the MM entries I must have trees on the brain and I went to Isel Park to look for bark texture.  Then I had to make the shot look wide.  I think it was blipper Hobbs who once commented get close and then get closer.  That's what I did with this Canary Island Pine with the magnificent thick bark that seems to grow in layers.  It is a heritage tree planted in 1850.  I put in the extra because I can.  Thanks Bob for keeping it wide on Wednesdays. 
Andrew and I are getting into the swing of viewing the MM entries and our partners are also chipping in with 'photography language'.  We viewed them after dinner at my house.  Stuffed leg of lamb, potatoes and asparagus with a vinaigrette, carrots and Brussel sprouts and lemon bakewell tart for dessert. 
Trees do look good in mono which is something I wasn't too sure I believed.   You didn't make it easy with your excellent entries.   
My hearts go to:
Donna Wanna  Giant Gum Tree
Jensphotos      Observa-tree Hill
Freuchie            A Tree
Steveng             A Tree
Les Tension      Not a Forest

Honourable Mentions to:
Trisharooni       One Tree
isbiJG                12th Hole
BobsBlips          Dead or Alive 
JoseeSouren    Tree not a forest
JacZero              Wonder Tree

Andrew's Picks here
 
:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.