The second half of life..

By twigs

Ascent of coffee table

My sister contacted me last night to tell me dad and E have both tested positive for Covid :(  At 90 years old that's a real worry.  He's been feeling very tired lately and has had a terrible cough for a few weeks but had put it all down to being exhausted looking after E.  Getting any assistance from the medics has been very challenging.

Back at home, my little helper seemed super chuffed to have scaled the vertical face of Mt Garden Coffee Table.  Having reached the dizzying heights she did she was keen to stay up there and enjoy the views.........even had a wee silly, playful turn, such was the pride in her achievement.  

Collected new curtains today.........the fitting and fixing will be a good sized job which I'm keen to get on to.   Taking down the old curtains and fixing the new tracks is the part I don't expect to enjoy but once that's all done, the hanging will be pretty straightforward I think..........I hope!  


Off to work tomorrow to begin in earnest the exam prep for the rapidly approaching NCEA exams.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.