Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Bubbleology

Apparently it's a thing and you can buy it in the new St James Quarter.
I watched for around 10 mins as I was killing time this afternoon. You paid your money on the right, got a ticket, joined the queue in the centre and got your drink on the left. It costs around £4.00 and has tapioca balls in it.
The customers seemed to wait a very long time and the staff seemed not too sure what they were doing, perhaps they were all new. I think I'll give it a miss just now though, if you want to know more you can Google it.
I was in town after meeting Kathryn for lunch in Dishoom - postponed from a couple of weeks ago when I had my cold. This morning I decided to avoid all risk of bus redirection and delay due to the roadworks and went over to Saughton to go into town by tram. You can't divert trams which is a big plus so far as I'm concerned and being an Edinburgh resident I can travel on them using my Old Fogies bus pass!
I stopped off at Haymarket and had some sparkly polish put on my nails too.
After a lovely lunch and catch up with Katy, I went round to John Lewis Clarins counter to be beautified - not sure it worked but it was very relaxing.
This evening was the first of a course on faith at church. There were 10 participants which seemed pretty good. Ready for bed now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.