Helter-skelter

By Juli

Buried treasure!

I seem to have a bit of a 'flower-thing' going on at the moment - I think it's because it's so nice to see that finally there are other colours in the garden than just brown and green.

Spent all day working on the garden today, including doing my window boxes and hanging baskets (I'll blip them one day, if anything survives long enough to flower, ha, ha!). I found this little wallflower buried under a load of goosegrass and nettles. I'd put it in last year (or was it the year before?!?) and once I'd cleared away the weeds, I could see it has done really well and is actually quite big now, despite its complete neglect. On my second trip of the day to the garden centre, I noticed they were selling wallflowers for only 30p a pot so I bought a few more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.