Helter-skelter

By Juli

Forget-it-Friday... on a Tuesday!

Some days are so bad that you don't even have the energy to get upset about it.

It actually started out brilliantly. I was completely ready for my lessons this week, managed to use the photocopier without swearing once and one of the cover supervisors came up to me and said how much she'd enjoyed my lesson the other week when most of the geography department were in Wales. Pretty amazing as I'd actually asked my Head of Department when he got back whether any of the cover supervisors had complained about me ... not paranoid in the least!

There were also interviews taking place for another department. Because they hired a teacher in January, he was only on a temporary contract and so has had to re-apply for his own job for September! Fingers crossed he gets it. I told him I'd give him a reference if he wanted as the only thing my Geography Club kids ever want to do is show me what they did in his lesson! I don't mind... it doesn't matter what gets kids excited about school as long as something does! Funny enough, though, one of the other candidates was from New Jersey, like me, and we had a good old moan about how hard it is to get a US High School diploma accepted here...

Anyway, it all took a turn for the worse after lunch so this made me laugh when I saw it on the doormat when I got home. I'd just love to see what this woman's 'career, relationships, aspirations and self esteem' are like after an hour with Year 7 on a sunny afternoon! Stinkers.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.