The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy Bee

Both this wee chap and me.  He was busily collecting the 'fur' from my lambs ear........not the 4-legged variety as I don't have any of those, but the garden plant variety also known as Stachys byzantinaFascinating to watch and difficult too as this particular reccy was to the undersides of leaves so not too easy to get the camera in.  See a stripped lead in extras - there must have been a small army to clear all that fluff off many, many leaves like this.


My busyness - besides bee watching - was taking down the first lot of old curtains and rails, putting up new rails and hanging the first lot of new curtains.  Such a simple job when written - just one short sentence.  The activity though took me all day and there's still more to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.