Lots of handles...

A nice laid back day in the studio....i trimmed 60 cups yesterday and so today i made the handles....using my trusty extruder which gave me a lot of grief....mind you it was of course my own fault!!!   Then went to it and put the handles on all of them.  All the time listening to a great book on cd, A State of Terror, by Hilary Clinton and Louis Penny.   Great book, very political and lots of intrigue and suspense.   I particularly love that at this point, almost near the end, Three Pines (LP's books) is now being featured.   So cool to have them reference the folks that we are all so familiar with!   One more cd to go....i'm saving it for the time consuming job of cleaning greenware in a couple of days!

By the end of the day, i still had some energy so got out my 'kitchen table' art supplies and noodled for an hour....very satisfying for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.