Mono Monday: Week 458 ...

... Hallowe'en.

When I was out the other day I passed a house that was so decorated for Hallowe'en that I simply had to go back today for Mono Monday.  The problem was that even with my smartphone camera I couldn't get the whole house in one shot.  I did a pano with the smartphone but didn't really like it.

And then ... as I was sitting out in the back yard photographing (or trying to!) the squirrels or chipmunks by the Hallowe'en prop I put out I spied a very tiny tomato still on the vine.  To me it looked so much like a pumpkin that I took a few shots of it.  And then Photoshop took over from there!  I think this tiny tomato makes an adorable jack o'lantern ... don't you?!? I've converted the picture to a dark sepia as that's the closest thing to orange that I could find ... without converting to a duo or tritone... and still keeping it mono!

Thanks to Vicki and Andrew for co-hosting Mono Monday all this month.  Happy Hallowe'en!  

Oops! I almost forgot to add the Extra photo!  Every year I like to paint a pumpkin ... somethings multiples ... but this year I ran out of time.  Although I did paint the tiny one a few days ago.  The large pumpkin was decorated with some felt cut-outs that we must of bought last year ... we recently found them whilst looking for something else! Richard was the guest photographer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.