I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... Happy Hallowe'en!

Today was simply lovely ... warmish temps but plenty of sunshine.  This allowed us to get out for a lunchtime walk at Housenick Memorial Park. It was nice being outside in the sunshine for a little bit.

When we returned I put out this tiny (poorly drawn) Jack O'lantern for whatever wanted to come around.  I was absolutely thrilled when I saw not one but three different chipmunks in the backyard!  I tried to coax one into taking a peanut from my hand but, sadly, that didn't happen today.  It's actually been a while since I've been able to hand feed any chippies.  And my chances are dwindling down as the colder weather sets in as the chippies will all be in hibernation soon.  Please view full screen.

I've added into Extras another visitor to my pumpkin patch ... a lovely Blue Jay.  As I've mentioned before they seem to have no fear whatsoever of my 'props'!  

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  Happy Halloween! 

And thanks for all the love on yesterday's Bat(ty) Cat in the Hat!  I so much appreciated all the hearts, stars and lovely comments.  

I guess that just about wraps up October doesn't it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.