Garden Work Day 2

I've changed the photo, the autumnal tree was nice but not as important to me as the building supplies :-)

Early this morning a lorry arrived and the concrete fence posts and gravel boards were unloaded and stacked by the pavement. Hopefully some strong men won't pinch them!

After that nothing happened so I went for a walk, a 2.5 mile round trip to Bird's for a cream doughnut. This is in danger of becoming a habit. Some of the trees are almost bare with this wind we've been having!

After lunch I sent Bossman a text asking if anyone was coming today, and apparently they'll be here in a bit to do the footings for the walls. I don't like to nag them but, even though they don't need access and therefore I don't need to be here, I do like to know!

The good thing is that I haven't been asked for any sort of a deposit, in fact Bossman told me that he never did so.

In other news I've done something very exciting, I've booked to go trekking in Nepal next April. It's the Everest and Gokyo Lakes Circuit, the one that I've been wanting to do for a couple of years, and I need to do it before I get any older!

Edit: I got back home at 4.45pm after popping into town to find the contractors just leaving and this lot on the grass verge/my drive all ready for tomorrow... when rain is forecast. But the forecast could be wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.