A Squirrel Hunt

It was the first frost this morning (that I have seen anyway) which meant there was a nice clear sky, which in turn meant I got a nice background for shots of the pond grass.

It was in the afternoon we went out for a walk (due to doing a shop in the morning).
I had decided to get some shots of the dozens on squirrels that have been running about all week, so I put the long lens on the camera.
What a waste that was.
It is Friday afternoon, the weather was lovely, the schools were finished -- and every one of the kids (and the old crocs walking club) were out and about making as much noise as possible so there was no chance of (usable) squirrel shots.
What I did get was the brightest eves ever known to man.

There are 6 other shots after the link (including the eves).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.