Hanging On.....

It was lovely and sunny on our walk this morning - but 'cool'.
This was my first shot, simply because I liked the back-lighting.
I have no idea what the thinking was behind the placement of the benches (there are more) and their non existent viewpoints.
I was able to collect a few (smallish) apples which have been sweated down and will go into a crumble.
We stood for a while on one of the bridges and tried to figure out what on earth caused this strange ball of leaves to collect.
The water was still running high but much slower that the other day which made for some interesting reflections under the rail bridge.

More pictures of leaves, roots, benches and such are over there with the links.

We had a meeting this afternoon with somebody from the Citizens Advice Bureau about how to make life hard for the ropey company that have SWMBO up to 90 at the moment.
When we came out I noticed a horrible rip and scuff in the side wall of one of the car tyres. I have no idea how that happened because it was on the wrong side to have been caused by touching a kerb - however, it meant I had to go and have it changed. Grrrr.

On the way home there was a nice moon sitting quite low in the sky, so when I got in I went straight upstairs and took a shot of it.

I have just heard about a small craft fair being held to raise funds for a small primary school (21 pupils) a few miles west early next month, so I have been in touch with the organiser looking for some details .... fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.