A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Another beautiful day -

two in a row, amazing.
I noticed when walking back from the village last night that the warm weather had brought the blossom out on the trees that line our village thoroughfare.

As the forecast is for the weather to turn wet and wild in the next couple of days I decided to grab a quick blip before they are battered!

I think these double flowered blossoms may be cherries, further down the road there are some taller trees that blossom slightly later as do those on the other road through the village, so I think they may be almonds. Maybe you will get a blip of those later as part of my One Street series.

Certainly our village looks very pretty at this time of year.

Remembering Molly - Tuscany 2 years ago today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.