A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Little gems - for Molly

Hope you have all (in the UK) been enjoying the Bank Holiday.

Thank you so much everyone who has commented on our holiday blips in glorious North Western Scotland - what a place, can't wait to go again. Sorry I have done very little commenting myself, I will try to get back into the swing now.

I had a bit of a lie in and then it was washing, vacuuming up the welcome home gift of bird feathers left for us by our cat, and then ironing. Then I spent most of the afternoon sorting out my holiday photographs until I realised it was time to put an entry on blip again! It's relentless!

I had a quick browse around the garden which looks quite good excepet for the lawn needing cutting. (Oh for your ride on mower Rainie!)

Some love parrot tulips out and one or two small flowered clematis. This little clump of forget me nots has come back again (I'm not normally very successful at keeping these) and they are a lovely deep blue. So here they are and perfect for remembering Molly. She was very good at telling and showing us lots of little gems about her life in Tuscany and all the wonderful characters that filled her life. Even a blip of her lunch was a gem. Greatly missed on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.