Planning

This afternoon my sister C arrived at our Mum's from Cornwall. She was quite shocked to see just how weak, tired, and  confused our Mother  is, following her recent fall and  spell in hospital.  C had planned to stay until Friday (four nights) but has accepted she needs to stay longer to get much more care put in place before she  leaves our Mum. I am going home tomorrow .
C and I stayed up very late discussing care in the short term: creating  a daily timetable for  the carers from the  care agency to follow on their morning and evening visits, and investigating a meals on wheels service to bring our Mum lunch and a snack for supper. We discovered a local organisation offering this service.We also discussed care in the longer term, and have come to the conclusion that we need to find a suitable  care home, but where?  We decided that a care home near me in Winchester would work best for our family. I had already identified a couple I thought might be appropriate. 
Meanwhile, we still need to arrange  the outstanding cardiac tests and ensure the leg ulcer starts improving . C has arranged for a GP to call later in the  week to discuss the Hospital Discharge Summary  and the outstanding tests.
Sometimes ,my sister and I don't see eye to eye, but fortunately tonight we were in agreement on what needs to happen, and how we will tackle these sensitive subjects with our Mother tomorrow.

Back blipped  late in the week   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.