THE YOUNG BLACKBIRD

was not shy at all. I saw her in the grass in the park nearby.
I cycled two hours earlier than my appointment at the dentist for a cleaning of my teeth. It is at the other side of town and I wanted to visit the Japanese garden that is only open to the public for a short time. It is in the Clingendael park where live many geese and where grow enormous trees.
Why not cycle a bit further to the field where the stork colony used to live and see if I could find the high build bridge over the crowded road from The Hague to Leiden where since some time the squirrels and other little animals can cross.
So the result was a lot of photos. I liked the one where a stork as if wanted by me came floating in a field, the chasing geese that made a terrible noise all the time and so many more.
Mischa came from her work to our place and stayed till now. And helped to choose the blip of course.
The weather turned very warm and sunny, made a lovely day, although the cycling kilometers were a bit too many.

My haiku:

Never ending roads
Houses build along the streets
In the parks quietness

And the proverb:

Make not the door wider than the house.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.