Caterpillar

Bob and I had a great day today.

A Lovely Picnic Spot
Rock Climbing (until a security guard stopped us)
A short hike to a playground where we found this beautiful caterpillar

Since no day can be perfect, Bob was slapped 3 times in the face today by a boy at school. The teachers reported that Bob didn't cry or even act scared. The boy was given a time out and apparently wailed about it. When the boy apologized to Bob, Bob told the boy he was sorry that he made him cry!

Then Bob fell off my desk tonight and bumped his head. And did it ever bleed. Fortunately, it stopped bleeding after a few minutes, but it took awhile to find the cut through his matted hair. It was just a little nick and my ER doctor friend assured me by phone that he bumped his head in the safest spot. We kept him up a little later to make sure he was OK and with my friend's blessing, we let him go to sleep. This was about as scary as the face plant. Bob let me wash his hair tonight. Obviously, he's pretty tough!

Here are more pictures from today. Bob asked me to scan this drawing of Texas for you (this is a Bob and Jen collaboration).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.