It Will Be All White On The Night

I slept (or didn't) terribly last night.
I was up at the back of 5am after having been awake for 2 hours.

SWMBO joined me at 6.30 and we had breakfast before heading off to Peebles to have the car serviced and MOT'd.
The journey was shocking. The A71 from Livingston was travelling at 10mph until we got towards Edinburgh ......then it flowed without a problem.
No idea what that was all about.
We arrived 15-20 minutes late, but it didn't bother them at all and all the staff were their usual friendly and helpful selves (that is how to get return business).
The courtesy car was ready and waiting and we were soon heading home.


There was a phone call before lunch to let me know that the rear bakes needed changing (not surprising - the car is 7 years old and they haven't been touched) and there is a very slight leak from a rear shock absorber which they will have to order in .... but they are going to see if Honda will cover that under the warranty agreement we have.

It was back down to collect the car at the allotted time and it was all ready and waiting - fully valeted.
I was asked how I liked the courtesy car (a new HRV) and I had to tell them that it wasn't for me - the seat/steering wheel distance/height was not great for me (too long legged) and was really quite uncomfortable on my back and shoulders. Unlike most dealerships they are quite pleased to get feedback like this as they in turn pass it on to Honda (maybe why they are always in the top 10 rated dealerships in Britain .... not too bad for a small dealership in a small town in the middle of nowhere).
My car was running a dream on the way home - it obviously enjoyed its pampering session.

Back home again and we were in need of a cup of tea.
Since I hadn't taken a picture all day and it was pitch black outside I was on the hunt for a Blip.
SWMBO's mug with the milk before the tea was poured would do me ......
Mine is in the extras .... that one was taken with the small camera fitted with the fisheye lens held level with the top of my mug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.