Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Night Sky In The Morning

A bit of  cheat - they weren't this close, but I didn't have time to wait until until they got closer ..... I had to be at the Western General for 8am.
Despite being sent to 3 different departments/areas I was there in time. (Once again the directions on the appointment letter were a complete waste of time).
Despite being first there I had to sit and wait while others were called (it wasn't even in alphabetical order). 
When I was called they once again went through my medical history and the drugs I am prescribed (despite it all being on the screen).
Then it was on to the order of the day - the removal of the catheter tube...... "Deep breath" - "Breath out slowly" ........."WHOAH.....That brings tears to the eyes!!!!"
"Now go and drink a litre of water. When you are ready....pee in jug. Then we will check the volume and give you a scan to see what is left inside you."
"Those were very good results ....... Now go and do it again"
"Excellent results. Now go home and we will call you back in 6 weeks .... then 6 months .... then in a year".

By the time we got home it was 5 hours later.
5 Hours for less than 1/2 second of physical violence and maybe 5 minutes of measuring and scanning.

Not the most enjoyable of days I have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.