THE SUN ON THE TYNE

Really sunny and warm today so I did a bit more cat enclosure staining. I worked for an hour or so until my arms got tired and my neck was beginning to ache. I was stood on a stepladder and reaching up to do the planks of wood across the top of the enclosure. I ended up splattered with green woodstain so had to have a quick shower before I went off for my appointment with the Nurse.

Had blood taken - need to have it tested for Vit D. Hope the result is better than last time when I found out I had Vit D deficiency.

After my appointment I got the bus to Gateshead and then the shuttle bus down to The Quayside. Lots of people about enjoying the sunshine. I took quite a few shots but liked this one with the River Tyne shimmering in the sunshine and the bridges in shadow. I was shooting into the sunshine so couldn't see what the shots were like until I uploaded them.

Got the shuttle bus up into town and did a bit of shopping. When I got home I quickly had something to eat then did another hour of wood staining. Almost finished now - only a few bits to do which are high up underneath the patio roof. So if we get the rain which is forecast I will be able to do the last bits while under cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.