Disruption

A very large hole
in the ground, now filling with
big plans and money

~carliewired

Again, I've dawdled this morning while hoping for those grey skies to lift. By 11 AM, I gave up and headed off to my lawyer's office in the downtown. It should have been such a simple task to just drop something off and leave again quickly. Not today! 

I'd completely forgotten about the big project underway just a block from my lawyer's office. Several old houses have been removed in one city block. There's a huge excavation where those houses once sat. All around the area sidewalks have been blocked, parking has been closed and traffic has condensed. Add snow to the mix and it is a place to avoid! 

I had to circle the area a few times to find a parking spot. I managed to squeeze my little red bomber into a spot a block and a half from the office. I crammed it up on a snowy curb at the end of a line of cars. Yikes! Then I had to pick my way over snowy sidewalks and invisible crosswalks. I stopped long enough to get a couple of shots of the project with my cell phone. 

I finished my errands and headed home again. I'm in for this grey day with sorting in progress. 

We have a cloudy day with the possibility of some clearing before the day is done. We can expect a high of 0 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.